System Message
If a certain event occurs in the Time & Attendance system (e.g., booking outside core hours, forgotten leave booking, etc.), Webdesk can create an automatic system message.
Once such a message has been created, the employee is automatically forwarded to the workflow list "Open Tasks".
Here you have the option to start a corresponding request (e.g., time correction, request for overtime permission, etc.). The requests are stored by the administrator according to the irregularity that occurred.
- Start request
If you click the "Start request" button (Actions column), a pop-up appears asking whether you are sure that the notice should be deleted and a corresponding correction request should be submitted for the day in question. If you click OK, you are automatically forwarded to the corresponding request. The system notice is thereby deleted.
If the "Cancel" button is clicked, the system notice remains in the open tasks list as unprocessed. - Delete
Clicking the "Delete" button deletes the system notice and initiates no further action. Depending on the Time & Attendance event that occurred, overtime worked, for example, may then not be authorized (e.g., by a permission request for overtime) and thus also not paid out. - Comment
An additional comment can be added here